Mike Quiet
Mike Quiet
6:00pm - 12:00am
Ranch Music

 

Ranch News

RANCH News | BREAKING STORIES COMING UP IN TODAY’S kOOL NEWS.

By George Plummer

Address: 627 W Chickasha Ave Chickasha, OK 73018 Office Phone:(405) 224-1560 Office Fax:(405) 224-2890

RANCH News, Monday, July 15, 2019

A dump truck and train collision investigated by the Oklahoma Highway Patrol.

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click here and 'Save Link As' to Download

RANCH News, Monday, July 15, 2019

July 15th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A dump truck and train collision investigated by the Oklahoma Highway Patrol.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, July 12, 2019

July 12th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Pursuit by Chickasha police ends with the arrest of a man with a long criminal history.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, July 11, 2019

July 11th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

The search begins for a new superintendent for Chickasha Public Schools.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, July 10, 2019

July 10th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A new board member is sworn in to serve on the Chickasha school board.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, July 9, 2019

July 9th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Intense discussion regarding a proposal to re-name a city street in honor of civil rights pioneer Ada Sipuel.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, July 8, 2019

July 8th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A truck fire closes a state highway between Chickasha and Dibble.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, July 5, 2019

July 5th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Drownings reported at two southwest Oklahoma lakes on the 4th of July holiday.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, July 3, 2019

July 3rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Officials celebrate the completion of a new annex to the Grady County Jail.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, July 2, 2019

July 2nd, 2019 12:00am

The Muscle Car Ranch will stay within the Chickasha city limits

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, July 1, 2019

July 1st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A woman drowns when the riding lawn mower she was using tumbles into a farm pond.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, June 28, 2019

June 28th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A new superintendent hired for Tuttle Public Schools.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, June 27, 2019

June 27th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

The City of Chickasha will soon charge a fee to pick up tree limbs in residential areas.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, June 26, 2019

June 26th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A former Cement police officer is arrested after allegedly offering a teenager money for sex.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, June 25, 2019

June 25th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A double-organ transplant recipient is doing well about a year after his surgery.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, June 24, 2019

June 24th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Work on a proposed US. Highway 81 bypass of Chickasha is getting closer.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, June 21, 2019

June 21st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

USAO students to pay more for tuition

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, June 20, 2019

June 20th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A teenager is arrested after a Grady County manhunt.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, June 19, 2019

June 19th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Early morning thunderstorms down trees and power lines in parts of Grady County.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, June 18, 2019

June 18th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Properties that were proposed for de-annexation remain in the Chickasha city limits.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, June 17, 2019

June 17th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

The Chickasha city limits may shrink a little

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, June 14, 2019

June 14th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Strong consumer spending continues in Grady County.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, June 13, 2019

June 13th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Ft. Sill to house thousands of migrant children from Central America.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, June 12, 2019

June 12th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

The Chickasha school board approves 'separation agreement' with the school superintendent.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, June 11, 2019

June 11th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

The superintendent for Chickasha Public Schools may be stepping down.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, June 10, 2019

June 10th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

More Oklahoma counties approved for federal disaster assistance following recent storms and flooding.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, June 7, 2019

June 7th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A sinkhole opens in downtown Chickasha, and lightning sparks a fire at a saltwater disposal well in Alex.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, June 6, 2019

June 6th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Commemorating the 75th anniversary of D-Day.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, June 5, 2019

June 5th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

State lawmakers from Grady County write a bill designed to prevent over-payment of salaries to county elected officials.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, June 4, 2019

June 4th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Leaders at Chickasha City Hall say tax hikes may be necessary to pay for critical street and infrastructure repairs.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, June 3, 2019

June 3rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A performance review for the city manager is on tap for tonight's Chickasha City Council meeting.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, May 31, 2019

A public hearing is scheduled for the proposed 2020 fiscal year budget for the City of Chickasha.

May 31st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, May 30, 2019

May 30th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A teenager walking along the highway near Marlow is struck and killed by a vehicle.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, May 29, 2019

May 29th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

No damage to report from a tornado warning issued for parts of the Grady County area Tuesday.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, May 28, 2019

May 28th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A Chickasha man drowns at Lake Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, May 24, 2019

May 24th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

An alleged Russian spy is said to be housed in the Grady County Jail.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, May 23, 2019

May 23rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Another round of severe weather batters the Sooner State.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, May 22, 2019

May 22nd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Chickasha School Superintendent Jack Herron remains on the job following a closed-door meeting of the school board.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, May 21, 2019

May 21st, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Grady and Caddo counties avoid severe storms, but flooding is a threat due to heavy rains.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, May 20, 2019

May 20th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A Chickasha school board member resigns, criticizing some new members elected to the panel.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, May 17, 2019

May 17th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A high-speed pursuit which went through three counties lands a man in jail.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, May 16, 2019

May 16th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

The fifth person charged in connection with a Rush Springs child abuse case is in custody.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, May 15, 2019

May 15th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Mixed results in a couple of school bond elections in Grady County

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, May 14, 2019

May 14th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A surprise donation to the Chickasha Police Department

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, May 13, 2019

May 13th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A deadly fire and explosion at home in Verden.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, May 10, 2019

May 10th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A teacher is arrested for allegedly being drunk at school.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, May 9, 2019

May 9th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

More complaints about trains blocking railroad crossings along Chickasha city streets

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, May 8, 2019

May 8th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

A suspect is arrested in connection with last week's bank hold-up in Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, May 7, 2019

May 7th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

An energy company is approved for oil and natural gas drilling at Lake Chickasha despite objections concerning earthquake-related fracking.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, May 6, 2019

May 6th, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

The Chickasha City Council to consider selling a city-owned building in the downtown area.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, May 3, 2019

May 3rd, 2019 12:00am | Duration: 4:30

Many Oklahomans will recall the events of the day on the 20th anniversary of the May 3rd, 1999 tornado outbreak.

Listen   |   Download



Now Playing