Mike Quiet
Mike Quiet
6:30am - 12:00am
Ranch Music

Ranch News

Ranch News

Click Episode to Listen. Right-click here and 'Save Link As' to Download

RANCH News, Friday, May 18, 2018

May 18th, 2018 10:23am | Duration: 4:30

A man with a history of violence is in custody, and faces charges in two counties.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, May 17, 2018

May 17th, 2018 08:54am | Duration: 4:30

Chickasha officials warn of fraudulent roofing contractors who may be soliciting for business after this week's storm.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, May 16, 2018

May 16th, 2018 08:51am | Duration: 4:30

Damage adds up from strong thunderstorms that moved through Chickasha Tuesday.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, May 15, 2018

May 15th, 2018 09:01am | Duration: 4:30

Some damage reported in Grady County as a result of last night's strong thunderstorms.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, May 14, 2018

May 14th, 2018 08:25am | Duration: 4:30

Two motorcycle accidents in the region over the weekend, one of them fatal.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, May 11, 2018

May 11th, 2018 08:52am | Duration: 4:30

An Alex family survives an early-morning fire at their home.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, May 10, 2018

May 10th, 2018 08:43am | Duration: 4:30

Three tornadoes now confirmed in Grady County from last week's severe weather.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, May 9, 2018

May 9th, 2018 09:16am | Duration: 4:30

Scary moments for a Minco police officer involved in a high-speed pursuit.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, May 8, 2018

May 8th, 2018 08:33am | Duration: 4:30

Controversy at Monday's Chickasha City Council meeting regarding a bid to run concessions at the city's sports complex.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, May 7, 2018

May 7th, 2018 08:25am | Duration: 4:30

The National Weather Service confirms two tornadoes touched down in Grady County last week.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH Newds, Friday, May 4, 2018

May 4th, 2018 09:26am | Duration: 4:30

New construction boom continues for Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, May 3, 2018

May 3rd, 2018 12:40pm | Duration: 4:30

Two tornadoes may have touched down in the severe storms that hit Grady County.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, May 2, 2018

May 2nd, 2018 08:35am | Duration: 4:30

The community of Amber mourns the death of one of its children.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, May 1, 2018

May 1st, 2018 07:21am | Duration: 4:30

A school bus filled with children involved is involved in a traffic accident.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News. Monday, April 30, 2018

April 30th, 2018 08:23am | Duration: 4:30

A Grady County child dies in a UTV accident.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, April 27, 2018

A suspect is in custody in connection with a drive-by shooting

April 27th, 2018 09:04am | Duration: 4:30

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, April 26, 2018

April 26th, 2018 08:46am | Duration: 4:30

The proposed sale of city-owned land to be discussed in a closed-door meeting of the Chickasha City Council/Municipal Authority.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, April 25, 2018

April 25th, 2018 07:27am | Duration: 4:30

A long-time Grady County official will retire.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, April 24, 2018

April 24th, 2018 08:52am | Duration: 4:30

Two semis crash and block a state highway in eastern Grady County.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, April 23, 2018

April 23rd, 2018 08:47am | Duration: 4:30

A pedestrian is struck and killed by a train in Chickasha.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, April 20, 2018

April 20th, 2018 08:55am | Duration: 4:30

A former school administrator and preacher enters a plea in connection with a child molesation case.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, April 19, 2018

April 19th, 2018 08:35am | Duration: 4:30

Chickasha police provide some details about a pursuit in which a police officer was injured.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, April 18, 2018

April 18th, 2018 09:00am | Duration: 4:30

Grady County volunteer firefighters summoned again to battle raging wildfires in western Oklahoma

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, April 17, 2018

April 17th, 2018 08:32am | Duration: 4:30

The governor's office issues a burn ban for 36 counties.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, April 16, 2018

April 16th, 2018 08:41am | Duration: 4:30

Chickasha's Mayor-elect and other elected city councilmen are to be sworn in to office.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, April 13, 2018

April 13th, 2018 08:50am | Duration: 4:30

A pedestrian is struck and killed along a Caddo County highway.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, April 12, 2019

April 12th, 2018 08:38am | Duration: 4:30

Two candidates file for District Judge in Grady and Caddo counties.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, April 11, 2018

April 11th, 2018 08:50am | Duration: 4:30

New construction in Chickasha for the first quarter of 2018 hits the 11 million dollar mark.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, April 4, 2018

April 10th, 2018 08:54am | Duration: 4:30

The Chickasha school board to consider a contingency plan for the school year in light of the teacher walk-out.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, April 9, 2018

April 9th, 2018 08:56am | Duration: 4:30

Grady Memorial Hospital will soon open its new surgery and imaging center.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, April 6, 2018

April 6th, 2018 08:52am | Duration: 4:30

Chickasha schools to remain closed in to part of next week due to the statewide teacher walkout.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, April, 5, 2018

April 5th, 2018 09:37am | Duration: 4:30

Consumer spending remains strong in the Grady County region.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, April, 4, 2018

April 4th, 2018 10:28am | Duration: 4:30

Results from Tuesday's Chickasha City Council election tops the news.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, February 3, 2018

April 3rd, 2018 08:57am | Duration: 4:00

Another day of no classes for Chickasha school students.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, April 2, 2018

April 2nd, 2018 08:49am | Duration: 4:30

Chickasha school teachers among those walking out of classes today to attend an education rally at the state capital.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, March 30, 2018

March 30th, 2018 08:19am | Duration: 4:30

Oklahoma teachers still plan on walking out of classes next week.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, March 29, 2018

March 29th, 2018 08:34am | Duration: 4:30

The state senate passes a tax increase bill to fund teacher pay hikes, which may prevent a lengthy teacher strike.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, March 28, 2018

March 28th, 2018 08:34am | Duration: 4:30

A local church will have a program for Chickasha school students, if there is a statewide teacher walkout next week.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, March 27, 2018

March 27th, 2018 10:27am | Duration: 4:30

Chickasha schools to close next week if a state-wide teacher strike takes place.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, March 26, 2018

March 26th, 2018 08:18am | Duration: 4:30

Forecasters believe Oklahoma will have an active storm season this spring.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, March 23, 2018

March 23rd, 2018 07:29am | Duration: 4:30

The wildfire threat to be high again today

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, March 22, 2018

March 22nd, 2018 08:34am | Duration: 4:30

A state lawmaker from Chickasha continues supporting the recall of taxes on the energy industry, to pay for teacher and state employee pay raises.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, March 21, 2018

March 21st, 2018 08:27am | Duration: 4:30

State education officials call for a criminal investigation into grade tampering allegations at Chickasha schools; and a deadly car crash in Cyril.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, March 20, 2018

March 20th, 2018 08:37am | Duration: 4:30

Stephens County authorities are looking for a man they say killed his own father in 2012 and made it look like his death was a suicide.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, March 19, 2018

March 19th, 2018 07:22am | Duration: 4:00

A deadly crash involving a motorcycle and a semi Sunday night.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Friday, March 16, 2018

March 16th, 2018 08:54am | Duration: 4:30

Wildfires scorch several areas of central Oklahoma.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Thursday, March 15, 2018

March 15th, 2018 08:53am | Duration: 4:30

Breaking news of an officer-involved shooting, with one person sent to the hospital.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Wednesday, March 14, 2018

March 14th, 2018 08:34am | Duration: 4:30

Thousands of dollars in damage reported following a fire at a Chickasha home.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Tuesday, March 13, 2018

March 13th, 2018 09:04am | Duration: 4:30

Chickasha Schools Superintendent Emeritus Dave Cash to resign.

Listen   |   Download

RANCH News, Monday, March 12, 2018

March 12th, 2018 08:24am | Duration: 4:30

Companies which expand their operations to the region rely on local resources to find qualified employees.

Listen   |   Download



Now Playing